Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login

More from DeviantArt


Submitted on
April 21, 2011


4,435 (2 today)


The Mega Man Tribute - Limited Hardcover Edition is now available for preorder from! This limited run edition is available only direct from UDON, and features an all-new exclusive cover by manga artist Hitoshi Ariga (Megamix, Gigamix). The book will premiere at the 2011 San Diego Comic Con, for those not lucky enough to attend the convention, you can preorder your copy now.

Hundreds of artists from around the world join forces to pay homage to one of the most iconic figures in gaming with Mega Man Tribute! It's the ultimate celebration of the blue bomber, featuring the characters of Mega Man classic, Mega Man X, Mega Man Zero, Mega Man ZX, and Mega Man Legends in every style you can imagine!

Thanks again to all who participated, and made Mega Man Tribute our most exciting tribute project yet!


Below is the complete list of artists in the book.
- (If you see your name but did not receive a congratulatory e-mail, please contact right away!)
- (Note, this list only show the main artist who submitted each piece. Collaborators will also be credited in the final if the information was provided.)

Adam Ford
Adam Hines
Admira Wijaya
Adriana De La Torre
Alain  Matte
Alberto  Rios
Alejandra Zúñiga Miranda
Alejandro Moreno Gonzalez
Alex Milne
Alex Rude
Alexander Diochon
Alise Gluškova
Alvaro Amya
Amr El-Wakeel
Ancor Gil Hernández
Andrea Jen
Andres S Blanco
Andrew Dickman
Andrew Wilson
Andry Rajoelina
Andy Genen
Andy Kluthe
Angel Barba Barrera
Anthony  Brennan
Arianna Pushkin
Arthur Wong Kok Wai
Arttu Ilomäki
Ashley Davis
Audrey Kare
Ben Camberos
Ben Dale
Ben Ellebracht
Benjamin Lam
Beto  Garza
Billy Garretsen
Bob Cassella
Bob Rissetto
Bob Strang
Brett Nienburg
Brian Luong
Brian Wimberly
Bryan  Newton
Caio  Yo
Caleb Cook
Camila Fortuna
Carey Chan
Carlos Baldo
Carlos de Anda López
Cathy Campbell
Cesar Augusto Sanchez Sandoval
Chang Lip Wei
Charles Hamwey
Chin Fong
Chito Arellano
Chong Fei Kang
Chris Ayer
Chris House
Chris Whitaker
Christian Ramirez
Christopher Reavey
Chun Kiat Wong
Claire Schumacher
Collin Otto
Corey Lewis
Cristian Melián
Cristina Diaz
Damian Buzugbe
Dan  Schoening
Daniel  Rosini Dimas Machado
Daniel Boulanger
Daniel Hooker
Daniel Kho
Daniel Vélez
Darren Rawlings
David Alegre
Dax Gordine
DeAnna Belle
Dennis Patzelt
Dennis Pulido
Diego Pachon
Diego Zúñiga
Dj Welch
Drew Green
Drew Tetz
Edgardo  Najarro
Eduardo Pérez
Edward Chow
Edwin Huang
Ein Lee
Elizabeth Remsen
Emilio Pilliu
Emmanuell Laura Fuentes Rivera
Enrico Galli
Eric Vedder
Espen Grundetjern
Esther Chow
Felipe Lira
Francisco Mendez
Francisco Perez
Frank Simmonds
Freddy Carrasco
Gabriel  Luque
Garrett Hanna
Gary Yeung
Gene Goldstein
Georgina Chacón
Gerardo  Alba
Gijs  Hermans
Gonzalo Ordonez Arias
Gordon McMillan
Greg Sepelak
Greig Rapson
Hans Steinbach
Hector Elsevilla
Hitoshi Ariga
Holly Segarra
Hugh Freeman
Ilias Patlis
Irene Lee
Ivan Camelo
Jaime Herrera Rivera
Jake Kalbhenn
James Franzen
Jason Hazelroth
Jason Robinson
Jean-Baptiste Nanteau
Jeff Agala
Jeff Stokely
Jeffrey Chamba Cruz
Jeffrey Lai
Jerome Patrick Jacinto
Jesus Bautista
Jhosephine Tanuwidjaya
Jin Ha
Jin-ha Kwon
Joe Bluhm
Joe Martin
Joe Ng
Joel Mackenzie
John Devlin
John Dy
John Leyton
John Michael Carreon
Jon Murakami
Jon Sommariva
Jonathan Castillo
Jonathan González Gómez
Jonathan Griffiths
Jorge Luis Maldonado Morocho
Jorge M. Velez
Jorge Ruiz
Jose Carlos Salvio Pereira Jr
José Luís Jiménez Díaz
Josh Mirman
Joshua Perez
Joshua Shepherd
Juan  Molinet
Juan Pablo Riebeling
Justin Orr
Justin Vu
Karith Densmore
Keith Morris
Ken Wong
Ken Wright
Kevin Cameron
Khairul Ammar Jamal
Kinson Yung
Kok Yip Sun
Kwok-Hei Mak
Kyle Hoyt
Lae Donald
Larry Gilbert
Laura Müller
Le Duy
Leonardo Martinez Manfredo Morales
Liang Feng Wang
Long Vo
Luis Martín Baliño
Luis Roberto Ramírez Cruz
Luis Santiago
Luiz Carlos
M. S. Corley
Makoto Koji
Malcolm Wope
Manuel Molohua
Marcus Penna
Mario Wenzel
Mark Fionda
Mark Hansen
Masumi Sugiyama
Mathias Barth
Mathieu Beaulieu
Matt Moylan
Matthew Armstrong
Matthew Ingraham
Maximo V. Lorenzo
May Wa Leng
Maya Petersen
Michel Malagueta
Miguel Delicado
Mike del Mundo
Mike Henry
Mike Hiscott
Mike Kime
Mike Yeh
Miles Donovan
Nagayoshi Ryosuke
Nate Bear
Nhu-Vinh Nguyen
Nicholas Maradin
Nicole Dubois
Nina Matsumoto
Obray Williams
Oliver Lee Arce
Omar  Lozano
Omar Dogan
Oscar Celestini
Oscar Triana
Osman Hernández
Pablo Praino
Paige Pumphrey
Papang Jakfar
Pappy Onwuagbu
Patrick  Ballesteros
Pedro Reyes
Philip Rodrigues
Poramed Chonrattanakun
Puri Andini
Raul Velasquez
Ricardo Ruiz-Dana
Richard  Bouden
Robert Case
Robert Johnston
Robert Kim
Robert May III
Robert Porter
Robin Keijzer
Roborock  ( Albert Covarrubias )
Rocco D Commisso
Rory Keller
Rosa Ramirez
Ruben de Vela
Ruben Lara
Ruy Fernando
Ryan "RY-SPIRIT" Shiu
Ryan Hall
Ryan Odagawa
Saejin Oh
Salvador Ramirez Madriz
Sam Filstrup
Samuel Thomas
Sandro Hojo
Sanford Greene
Santiago Calleriza
Sarah Ellerton
Sawpea Keo
Sean Galloway
Sergio Lantadilla
Sergio Olivares
Shane Law
Stefano Collavini
Stéphane Boutin
Stephanie Kao
Stephen Raffill
Steven Tran
Ted Kim
Teerawat Palanitisena
Thor Thorvaldson Jr.
Timothy Lim
Tonny Jimenez
Tony Christou
Tracy Tubera
Tyson Hesse
Victor Boggiano
Victor Hugo Queiroz
Walter Gatus
Warren Louw
Wes Louie
Wong Ying Chee
Xavier Garcia
Yadza Lafalika
Yasmin Sheikh
Yenny Laud
Yoshi Vu
Zack Giallongo
Zulkarnaen Hasan Basri

Add a Comment:
KeithSeymour Featured By Owner Jun 21, 2011  Professional Digital Artist
The competition was awesome fun. I only found out about it in the extended period so ended up doing a speed painting (then i think I uploaded the wrong version in the panic). Rad. I've posted it here:[link] for anyone interested.

I think it would be great if we could set up a gallery of the rejects!
Timehawke Featured By Owner Jun 16, 2011
I know of one of the contributing artists; Stefano Collavini. He does the webcomic Through Happiness and Sarcasm. Here's the link: [link]
mattwo Featured By Owner Jun 8, 2011  Hobbyist Digital Artist
And before anyone says anything, yes I know his name is Chris Nosi.
mattwo Featured By Owner Jun 8, 2011  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Aww no kirbopher?
puggdogg Featured By Owner May 3, 2011  Professional Digital Artist
I feel a little disheartened I didn't make it in. Just a little. Mainly because I made it into Street Fighter and Darkstalkers. It makes me wonder where I went wrong. Not a big deal though because I'm still very proud to have been included in the other books. :D But a big congratulations to all those who did make it.

Here's my entry anyway. [link]
D-Gee Featured By Owner May 2, 2011  Professional Digital Artist
Congrats to all of those who got in! and to those who didn't just remember, the drive to improve comes from our so called defeats. Don't let them beat you and the future victories will be so sweet you wont believe it!!! keep pluggin all !!!!
keigo-mak Featured By Owner May 1, 2011  Professional General Artist
Wow, I'm in. So cool, thanks Udon and Capcom!
It was a very tough competition, over 2500 submissions, so kudos to all participants!
Hajimeshoka Featured By Owner Apr 25, 2011  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Megaman/Rockman is my favorite game, but after keiji inafune leaving capcom Im not sure if they'll make another good megaman X game again, -_-
skortbulb Featured By Owner Apr 24, 2011  Professional Digital Artist
Wootz! i'm in thurrrr.

But this entry isn't [link]
DHTenshi Featured By Owner Apr 24, 2011  Professional Digital Artist
Crap, really sad that i didn't get in... =/ Maybe next time
Here's mine, hope that people like it: [link]

Congrats on the winners
Add a Comment: